Follow

Editing tags and comments

 

How to add comments to tags

 

If you want to add a comment after you have tagged a video, here is exactly how you do it.

  • Head to the video you want to edit, this will take you to the  ‘Video Room [Edit]’ mode.

 

  • Click your cursor on the tag you want to comment on and move it over to the ‘Edit’ button (pencil icon).

  •  It will trigger 'Edit Tag' dialog box where you can add your comment! There are two options for adding a comment:

Option 1: Send as Clip

Option 2: Public Comment

 

How to edit comments

 

  •  Move the cursor over to the ‘Edit’ button (pencil icon) and click on it.

  • This will trigger 'Edit Tag' dialog box, click on arrow down icon, this will enable you to edit your comment.

 

 

 

If you want to edit Public Comment, please click on the text box section and edit.

How to delete tags

 

  • Head to the Video Room
  • Select video, - this will take you to the Video Room, Media tools mode.
  • In the Video Room, move the cursor over to the tag’s ‘Edit’ button (pencil icon) and click on it.
  • Click the tag that you want to delete. It will display 'Edit Tag' dialog box.
  • Click on Delete Tag.

 

  • You will then be asked whether you want to confirm deleting the tag. Click on 'Delete Tag'.

 

Note: Deleting tag has no effect on the related filter.

 

How to delete comments

 

  • Head to the Video Room.
  • Select video, - this will take you to the Video Room, Media tools mode.
  • In the Video Room, move the cursor over to the tag’s ‘Edit’ button (pencil icon) and click on it.
  • This will trigger 'Edit Tag' dialog box where you can click on arrow down.
  • Click on Delete Message

  • Delete Tag Message dialog box will appear, please click on Delete Message.
  • Hit Save Changes.

If you need to delete Public Comment, click on public comment’s text box to activate and delete required message, click on Edit Tag button and do not forget to click on Save Changes orange button.

 

Note: If you are deleting Send as Clip comment, you will also delete its replies and the message will no longer show on your Activity Feed nor on the Feed of mentioned users mobile app. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.